DBMS_OUTPUT problem

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

DBMS_OUTPUT problem

Postby marcinhom » Wed Nov 11, 2015 5:48 pm

Hi all,

This DBMS output below doesn't function on DBeaver, but the same work fine on TOAD. Could you please check.

v_string_params := v_string_params ||v_c_missing_attributes.DEFAULT_VALUES||'='||v_c_get_attribute_value.ATTRIBUTE_VALUE||';';
v_update_values := v_sor_00.PARAM_VALUES1 || v_string_params;
DBMS_OUTPUT.PUT_LINE('UPDATE PARAMS SET PARAM_VALUES1='''||v_update_values||''' WHERE AGREEMENT ='''|| v_sor_00.SUBSCRIBER_ID||''' AND EXPIRATION_DATE IS NULL');


Tks,

Marcio
marcinhom
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 2:36 pm

Re: DBMS_OUTPUT problem

Postby Serge » Wed Nov 11, 2015 6:18 pm

You can see DBMS output on the "Output" tab.
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: DBMS_OUTPUT problem

Postby DenisB » Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:13 pm

No it does not work, no dbms_ouput shown in Output window.

Have I to enable something in Oracle, or having some kind of permission on my user? To say that other colleagues that uses TOAD don't have this problem.

Regards
DenisB
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: DBMS_OUTPUT problem

Postby Serge » Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:07 am

Could you check query manager:
1. Got to Preferences->Common->Query Manager
2. Enable all query types and object types
3. Main menu Window->Query Manager
4. Execute some Oracle query and check what queries DBeaver executes to obtain DBMS_OUTPUT results
5. If there are any errors (query in Query Manager will be marked as red) - please post them here.
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests