Table name autocompletion

Feature requests and their debate

Table name autocompletion

Postby davidf.76 » Tue Sep 25, 2012 8:24 am

Hello again!
When you start typing, for example, "Select * from", the autocompletion list offers the schema names. It would be great if it could offer tables from the current schema (schema used to login on database): It's usual to have alias for tables in other schemas and it's a lot of work prepend schema name to all tables.

Thanks!!
davidf.76
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:06 am

Re: Table name autocompletion

Postby Serge » Tue Sep 25, 2012 8:45 am

Hi,

I agree, having current schema's tables first will be more convinient. I'll add this issue in TODO list for next version.
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests