[DONE] Copy all data with header names

Feature requests and their debate

[DONE] Copy all data with header names

Postby sbeca » Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:41 pm

I very frequently have to copy the result of a query to a spreadsheet.

I can use ctrl-a and select and copy it all but:

1. The column names are not copied
This can be painful to retype if you have too many columns.

2. Only visible data is copied, but not all that is in the query.

It would be great if you could add these features, of "optionally copying data with headers" (I believe Aqua Data Studio allows this) and also copying the whole query data set.

Thanks!
Sebastian
sbeca
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: Copy all data with header names

Postby EugeneJF » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:56 am

Try to use Resultset Export feature. I think it's you are asked about. :)
EugeneJF
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:04 am

Re: Copy all data with header names

Postby fallingdown » Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:12 pm

I believe Crtl+Shift+C will copy with headers. I think you have to do the result export to get all the data if it's more than the initial number of rows.
fallingdown
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:43 pm

Re: Copy all data with header names

Postby sbeca » Wed Aug 29, 2012 6:42 pm

WOW, Ctrl-Shit-C DOES WORK!! Thank you!

Still, regarding the results export, where is that option?
sbeca
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: Copy all data with header names

Postby EugeneJF » Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:42 am

EugeneJF
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:04 am


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron