[DONE] Ability to omit schema prefix in SQL export

Feature requests and their debate

[DONE] Ability to omit schema prefix in SQL export

Postby madhead » Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:54 pm

. I think it could be good if I can skip schema prefixes in generated SQL.

I've attached a simple patch. It will explain my intent more clearly. But I cannot get it work as I faced many troubles with building DBeaver :(
Attachments
example.patch.txt
Example
(4.01 KiB) Downloaded 550 times
madhead
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: Ability to omit schema prefix in SQL export

Postby Serge » Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:23 pm

Hello,

I agree, this option makes sense.
I'll add this feature in the next version of DBeaver.
Currently I'm working with big data export/import feature and export wizard was seriously refactored. So I can't apply this patch directly and will add this feature manually.

Thanks!
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: Ability to omit schema prefix in SQL export

Postby madhead » Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:43 am

Great!

Thank you.
madhead
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 9:41 pm

[DONE] Re: Ability to omit schema prefix in SQL export

Postby Serge » Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:38 am

This feature has been added in version 2.1.0
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests