Advanced copy - using delimeter in one column only

Feature requests and their debate

Advanced copy - using delimeter in one column only

Postby 12many » Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:58 am

Hi there!

First let me say that this tool is awesome and I bow my fedora to Serge for such a great work he is doing for us! I only have a feq feature requests to completely ditch Aqt :)

I'll start with a simple one as I think this is not too hard to implement.

Scenario:

I try to use advanced copy for n-numbers of rows in ONE column only. I choose comma as delimeter. But when I paste data it doesn't use delimeter at all.

Example, I copy following rows with comma as delimeter
Image Image

And result is this:
1260492
1261100
1269366
1285596
1285602

BUT expected result would be this:
1260492,1261100,1269366,1285596,1285602

Current workaround is to use regexp in other text editor but it takes a few more seconds to achieve results.

Maybe a feature would be another tick option in advanced copy menu like: []ommit new lines. Meaning it would replace new line with chosen delimeter in this case with comma.

Thank you again for even considering this.
12many
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:47 am

Re: Advanced copy - using delimeter in one column only

Postby eljuggy » Fri Jan 15, 2016 5:41 pm

Hi !

delimiters is used inbetween columns, (select many columns and you'll understand).
tab allows to paste quickly in Excel.

Regexp replace exists in DBeaver and "\R" is the string you need to replace ....

But alas in 3.5.8 the "Selected line" scope doesn't seem to work with RegExp.
eljuggy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 4:20 pm

Re: Advanced copy - using delimeter in one column only

Postby nzimmerman » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:13 pm

I'd also like to see this. It's one of the features I miss most coming from Toad on Windows
nzimmerman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:07 pm


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests