Add features like mysql-utilities (diff, data-compare..)

Feature requests and their debate

Add features like mysql-utilities (diff, data-compare..)

Postby rethus » Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:31 pm

Would be really great, if you could include some functions which mysql-utilities give: http://dev.mysql.com/doc/mysql-utilitie ... ls-db.html

Really great feature would be the diff of two DB-Structures, or the Data-Compare & Sync of 2 Databases.

http://drcharlesbell.blogspot.de/2012/0 ... -with.html
rethus
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: Add features like mysql-utilities (diff, data-compare..)

Postby Serge » Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:49 pm

This feature is already there.
Just select two connections, open context menu and click "Compare".
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: Add features like mysql-utilities (diff, data-compare..)

Postby rethus » Thu Mar 26, 2015 2:42 pm

Ok, thank you. But seems not to wok fully.

If I choose " show in Browser" I got the message: Objects compare finished, but no Browser is open with the result.
But if I have a look into /tmp, the HTML-File is created and have resulst. So the "browser open" - operation seems not to be fired!


And BTW: I doesn't mean compair structure, but compair values. I can't find thas option in DBeaver. Is it there?
rethus
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:48 pm

Re: Add features like mysql-utilities (diff, data-compare..)

Postby sava » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:14 pm

Show in browser also doesn't work for me, it doesn't open it in browser (although I see the html file generated in /tmp).
That's not a big issue though, I can select export to file and it works fine.

What would be really nice is to be able to create database sync script in terms of alter commands which will bring database structure to the equal state.
sava
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Add features like mysql-utilities (diff, data-compare..)

Postby sava » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:42 pm

I noticed one bug:

when comparing 2 schemas, it seems that the comparison script used 'cached' table descriptions because it didn't take into acount newly created fields after connection.
I opened the db connection and went to the table columns, and newly added columns appeared after I hit refresh.
sava
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 11:57 am


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests