Editor - Please show the db name first instead of Script-XXX

Feature requests and their debate

Editor - Please show the db name first instead of Script-XXX

Postby satyakishorm » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:26 pm

Hello,

I would like to suggest a small feature request. Currently when we open an editor, the title format is "Script-xxx (DBName)". Due to this when there are more number of editors opened, DB name is hidden in the editor title. It would be better if DB name shows first followed by Script file name.

Thanks
Satya
satyakishorm
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 3:08 pm

Re: Editor - Please show the db name first instead of Script

Postby tbrowder » Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:43 pm

I agree with request.

Excellent product--thanks!
tbrowder
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: Editor - Please show the db name first instead of Script

Postby Serge » Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:01 pm

Ok, let's try this in the next version.
Script title will be "<Connection Name> Script Name".

Regards
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: Editor - Please show the db name first instead of Script

Postby satyakishorm » Fri Feb 27, 2015 7:44 pm

Thanks for implementing this feature. Now I can make use of this tool better.
satyakishorm
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 3:08 pm


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests