Set selected database when opening sql-editor

Feature requests and their debate

Set selected database when opening sql-editor

Postby albundy » Tue Jan 21, 2014 7:54 pm

Example for SQL server
Connect to a server
Expand the connection in tree
Select database
Create new SQL editor

Current behavior: master is selected as databse
Expected: selected database is already selected

Btw. : please don't forget the configurable double-click-behavior.
albundy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 2:21 pm

Re: Set selected database when opening sql-editor

Postby Serge » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:35 pm

Hello,

Agreed, this feature makes sense. However I think it's better to make an additional option for it.
DBeaver 2.3.6 (has been released today) already has double-click behavior configuration (by default connects and opens SQL editor).

Thanks
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Feature Requests



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests