sp_helptext SYBASE

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

sp_helptext SYBASE

Postby deugene » Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:43 am

Good afternoon. I would like to especially thank the authors for an excellent product. Faced with the problem that if a request form to MSSQL sp_helptext <StoredProcName> runs fine, then for Sybase returned only that the request is made but no result.
deugene
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:33 am

Re: sp_helptext SYBASE

Postby Serge » Sat Jun 09, 2012 1:09 pm

Hello!

I guess problem is in JDBC driver or protocol differences between MSSQL and Sybase. Maybe Sybase do not signals about resultset availability when you execute stored procedures.
Could you say what driver do you use (jtds or MS)?

Unfortunatelly right now I don't have access to live Sybase server to test this issue. As soos as I get I'll try to fix this problem or at least make some workaround for particular driver.

Thanks for report!
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: sp_helptext SYBASE

Postby deugene » Wed Jun 13, 2012 7:28 am

deugene
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:33 am

Re: sp_helptext SYBASE

Postby Serge » Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:58 am

The problem is that I never tested it with real Sybase server. I guess SQirrel has some kind of workaround.
I had some assumptions about the nature of this problem so I did changes in resultset retrieving code. Could you check latest EA version? (). Maybe it'll help. If so then this fix will be included in 1.6 release.

Note: EA version contains many other changes, and may contain other bugs. But generally it is stable.
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: sp_helptext SYBASE

Postby deugene » Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:19 pm

Unfortunately did not help. The main object is seen but can not handle the result as can be seen. a squirrel
Attachments
1.JPG
1.JPG (57.64 KiB) Viewed 18353 times
deugene
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:33 am

Re: sp_helptext SYBASE

Postby Serge » Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:31 am

Hello,

I seean error in status line: "Object doesn't exist in thisdatabase". It is standard errror whenSybase can't findprocedure you are trying to view.
I think it is not a result that DBeaver doesn't fetch rows from procedure. Are you absolutely sure that you have the same connection properties, current schema, etc as in squirrel? Did you tried the same in other SQL tools?

Thanks
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests