moving tables in erd

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

moving tables in erd

Postby rocco » Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:16 pm

Hi, found your App today, love it great work!!!

I have some problems with the ERD relations lines though. It's a little hard to explain though :) I have some tables (100 or so) and since they are stacked so closely together it's hard for any lines to fit in between the tables, so then the lines are routed around a lot of tables, so the lines are like in a loop.

When trying to move the tables manually to get them in a better order, the lines are not moving (at least not the super long onces with losts of curves.) It looks like only the last or second to last part of the lines path gets recalculated.

I'm not sure this message was understandable at all :)
rocco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:01 pm

Re: moving tables in erd

Postby rocco » Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:04 am

To better explain I now provide two screenshots :)
screen1.png
screen1.png (29.22 KiB) Viewed 11107 times

screen2.png
screen2.png (23.33 KiB) Viewed 11107 times

The first one is how dbeaver layouts the tables. In the second I have moved the top right table to the left. As you see the dependency line isn't updated "correctly", looks like it does like this if the line is composed by more then one line, so that there are many anchors.

Also notice that the table header coloring is black on black, on ubuntu 11.10 with unity. Yesterday I worked on a mac and then it was fine.
rocco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:01 pm

Re: moving tables in erd

Postby Serge » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:09 am

Hi!

We are going to fix these problems in one of next versions.

I'll add extra action like "Relayout associations" which will layout only links and won't touch tables.
Problem with black captions is a result of using native schema colors. These colors may be ajusted in Ubuntu. But, for sure, it is really bad situations when default colors makes ERD unusable. So, I'll just set these colors to some custom value which won't depend on OS settings.

Thanks for report!
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: moving tables in erd

Postby rocco » Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:09 pm

Great! Thanks for solving :D
rocco
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 1:01 pm


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests