mysql default value

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

mysql default value

Postby KiPSOFT » Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:21 am

KiPSOFT
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:04 am

Re: mysql default value

Postby Serge » Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:22 am

I can't reproduce that.
Are you just setting new default value to "CURRENT_TIMESTAMP" (without quotes)?
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: mysql default value

Postby KiPSOFT » Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:32 pm

Yes serge i'm sure. My value CURRENT_TIMESTAMP. My charset Turkish, this problem for default value ?
KiPSOFT
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:04 am

Re: mysql default value

Postby Serge » Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:47 pm

I don't think that it can be somehow related to charset.
Just in case - could you try to run DBeaver with parameter "-nl en" and check this issue again?
Also, check it in the recent version (3.5.6). There were some fixes related to default values.
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: mysql default value

Postby techouse » Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:21 am

I can confirm this bug. DBeaver will put CURRENT_TIMESTAMP in single quotes and MySQL will treat it as a string not a special timestamp default value.
techouse
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:19 am

Re: mysql default value

Postby KiPSOFT » Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:36 am

KiPSOFT
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:04 am

Re: mysql default value

Postby Serge » Thu Dec 10, 2015 1:53 pm

I did reproduce that (at least for new columns).
Fix will be added in the next version.
Thanks for report!
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron