Can't edit result set in cell

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

Can't edit result set in cell

Postby qifee » Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:25 pm

after I updated DBeaver to 3.5.4 I am no longer be able to edit data in cell when work with Postgresql DB, when I double click on cell, it pops up a Value View Panel instead of editing data in cell, however, 3.5.3 is working perfectly.

is this a new feature in 3.5.4 or a bug?

cheers,
qifee
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:16 pm

Re: Can't edit result set in cell

Postby Serge » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:18 pm

Recently there were no changes in regards to cell value edit.
Do you have enabled "Inline edit" command in the context menu? What happens if you press Enter?
Maybe RS edit configuration was somehow changed.
Check option Preferences->Common->Result Sets->Presentation->Double click behavior. It should be set to "Inline Editor" by default.
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: Can't edit result set in cell

Postby qifee » Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:22 pm

HI Serge,
Thanks for your reply.
I double checked Presentation->Double click behavior setting, it's set to Inline Editor by default.
both double clicking on cell or pressing enter can only bring up view value panel, grid cell is still inactive.
Attachments
screenshot.jpg
Presentation->Double click behavior
screenshot.jpg (64.06 KiB) Viewed 20434 times
qifee
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:16 pm

Re: Can't edit result set in cell

Postby Serge » Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:33 pm

What is the column type?
Is inline edit still works for simple columns (e.g. in table pg_catalog.pg_class)?
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: Can't edit result set in cell

Postby qifee » Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:21 pm

it seems that inline edit is working on data types, i.e. char, int, real, bool.....
but not text, aclitem.........
qifee
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:16 pm

Re: Can't edit result set in cell

Postby Serge » Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:51 pm

Yep. Problem is in text data type.
Fix will be added in the next version.
Thanks for report!
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests