Page 1 of 1

Export From Query

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:35 am
by maslopo
I find it very useful to the export function to query, I use hp-vertica 7.1 and when I try to export a query that uses temporary tables
I get a sql error indicating that temporary tables do not exist,
probably because the export is performed through a connection other than the sql editor from wich I created temporary tables,
you can solve this problem?

Thank you in advance
ML

Re: Export From Query

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:21 pm
by Serge
Yes, by default export wizard opens a separate connection.
Solution:
1. Turn off "Open new connection" checkbox on the second page of export wizard.
2. Turn off "Open separate connection for each editor" on Preferences->Editors->SQL Editor page.
3. Reconnect

Re: Export From Query

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 2:31 pm
by maslopo
Sorry for the useless question, thank you!

Re: Export From Query

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:50 pm
by Serge
Did it help?
If so then I don't think that this question was useless ;)