Export From Query

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

Export From Query

Postby maslopo » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:35 am

I find it very useful to the export function to query, I use hp-vertica 7.1 and when I try to export a query that uses temporary tables
I get a sql error indicating that temporary tables do not exist,
probably because the export is performed through a connection other than the sql editor from wich I created temporary tables,
you can solve this problem?

Thank you in advance
ML
maslopo
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 4:17 pm

Re: Export From Query

Postby Serge » Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:21 pm

Yes, by default export wizard opens a separate connection.
Solution:
1. Turn off "Open new connection" checkbox on the second page of export wizard.
2. Turn off "Open separate connection for each editor" on Preferences->Editors->SQL Editor page.
3. Reconnect
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: Export From Query

Postby maslopo » Fri Nov 06, 2015 2:31 pm

Sorry for the useless question, thank you!
maslopo
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 4:17 pm

Re: Export From Query

Postby Serge » Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:50 pm

Did it help?
If so then I don't think that this question was useless ;)
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests