database selector combobox

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

database selector combobox

Postby sorenbronsted » Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:41 am

In version 3.4.5 I can not any longer change database in the "database selector combobox" for the current sql editor. I have find the database first, set it active and then open a new sql editor. It was better with the 3.4.4 version. I am running Ubuntu 15.04 and Oracle jdk7.
sorenbronsted
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:34 am

Re: database selector combobox

Postby Serge » Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:29 pm

I can't reproduce that.
Is database combo box disabled? Could you post a screenshot?
Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: database selector combobox

Postby sorenbronsted » Tue Sep 15, 2015 1:03 pm

This is how I reproduce it:
- Close Dbeaver with no active sql editor
- Start Dbeaver and click on new sql editor, select a connection and the combobox is frozen.
- Close Dbeaver with the active sql editor
- Start Dbeaver and click conbobox and it is working

I have attached a screenshot
Attachments
dbeaver.png
dbeaver.png (187.95 KiB) Viewed 9776 times
sorenbronsted
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:34 am

Re: database selector combobox

Postby danosborne » Sun Nov 01, 2015 2:16 pm

I get the same behaviour in DBeaver 3.5.1 on Lubuntu 15.04 - the database drop down is not visually disabled but doesn't show the list when clicked .

Dan
danosborne
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 1:25 pm


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 13 guests