DB2 Stored Procedure Problems

Note: please leave bug reports and feature requests on

Re: DB2 Stored Procedure Problems

Postby Tarias » Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:00 am

Hi Serge

I tried the new Version 3.5.0 without success.
I get the same errors when I execute the test.proc or
the IBM stored procedure (call sysproc.get_config(null,null,null,null,null,?,?)).

It still has problem to recognize INOUT parameters.

Best Regards
Tarias
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:05 am

Re: DB2 Stored Procedure Problems

Postby Serge » Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:00 am

Serge
 
Posts: 1526
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:24 pm
Location: SPb

Re: DB2 Stored Procedure Problems

Postby Tarias » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:06 am

Hi Serge

Sorry for the late answer.

I only tried the example from
My opinion was that I can call the statement using "call sysproc.get_config(null,null,null,null,null,?,?", like it is mentioned on the page.

I have a few tips/problems, which I want to explain.

1. If I use :param1 and :param2 it works, but I get no output. For example when I use 2 for :param1 and 0 for : param2
I get the right output in db2cmd but not in DBeaver, only Query and Update Rows columns are displayed (DB2 LUW driver). Additional I only get outputs for
DB2 LUW connections (except for get_config) but not for other connections like DB2 z/OS or when I add a new jdbc type 2/4 driver using IBM jdbc jars.
Can you please add the output for DB2 z/OS and manuell added IBM Drivers in the Driver Manager.

2. A tip for DB2 z/OS users. Without the jdbc property emulateParameterMetaDataForZCalls=1 it is not possible to use the
getParameterMetaData() function. So stored procedures with output parameters will produce a SQLCODE=-440. Perhaps you want
to set this property for DB2 z/OS connections as default.

3. The last point has not to do with the stored procedure problem, but using DB2 jdbc4. With jdbc type2 I get on the server-side
for the client net name the name of the client. With type4 I see the IP-Adress. I know that it is possible to add the jdbc property
clientWorkstation and set the name for the client net name. For me it is more useful to see the Clients names and not the ip addresses at the server side.
With jdbc type 4 I have to set the name for every client hard coded, which means I must create seperate individuell config files.
Can you please add a feature (Checkbox) that the client name of the workstation is used for the property clientWorkstation.

Thank you very much for your support.

Best Regards
Tarias
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:05 am

Re: DB2 Stored Procedure Problems

Postby Tarias » Mon Nov 09, 2015 9:22 am

Hi Serge

Is there a Change that point 1 is added or fixed, so that manuell added IBM Drivers in the drive mananger
and DB2 Z/OS connections also are able to produce stored procedure outputs?

Thank you very much

Best Regards
Tarias
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 8:05 am

Previous

Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests